Committees

2017 COMMITTEES

Bus or Walking Tour
Works with the Board to identify a new development area to highlight in the Annual Bus/Walking Tour. Committee members coordinate sponsorships, properties to feature, and a Tour Book.

CO-CHAIRS
Brent Hedberg
bhedberg@spechtprop.com

Jody Cienfuegos
jody.cienfuegos@ltic.com

Gerry Mildner
mildnerg@pdx.edu

Community Service
Identifies nonprofit organizations with community service programs that might be deserving of support from the Chapter and its members.

CO-CHAIRS
MK Long
mk.long@usbank.com

Blake Hering, Jr.
bhering@nbsfinancial.com

Developing Leaders
Plans events and provides outreach communication targeted toward members aged 35 or younger.

CHAIR
Al Kennedy
akennedy@melvinmark.com

Golf
Plans all aspects of the always popular annual tournament which will take place on August 17th at the Tualatin Country Club.

CO-CHAIRS
Stuart Skaug
stuart.skaug@cbre.com

Sean Colletta
scolletta@prologis.com

Paul Delsman
pd@bremik.com

Membership
Monitors membership data, identifies changing needs of members, and organizes outreach efforts to prospective new members.

CO-CHAIRS
Evan Bernstein
evan.bernstein@pnwprop.com

Jody Cienfuegos
jody.cienfuegos@ltic.com

Programs
Coordinates and plans all monthly breakfast programs, including soliciting speakers and determining the topics.
CHAIR
Eddie La Berge
stuart.skaug@cbre.com
Public Affairs
Monitors and takes positions on local, regional, and state government actions that may have an impact on the commercial/industrial real estate industry.

CO-CHAIRS
Brad Miller
bmiller@bjllp.com

Gerry Mildner
mildnerg@pdx.edu

Universities
Coordinates with Portland State University, the University of Oregon, and others to mount an annual competition between  teams of students striving to see which team can produce the best development proposal for an actual site.

CO-CHAIRS
Lauren Jones
ljones@capstone-partners.com

Patrick Christopher
patrick.christopher@portofportland.com