Committees

2018 COMMITTEES

Bus or Walking Tour

Works with the Board to identify a new development area to highlight in the Annual Bus/Walking Tour. Committee members coordinate sponsorships, properties to feature, and a Tour Book.

CO-CHAIRS
Brent Hedberg

bhedberg@spechtprop.com

Patrick Christopher
patrick.christopher@portofportland.com

Community Service

Identifies nonprofit organizations with community service programs that might be deserving of support from the Chapter and its members.

CO-CHAIRS
MK Long

mk.long@usbank.com

Blake Hering, Jr.
bhering@nbsfinancial.com

Developing Leaders

Plans events and provides outreach communication targeted toward members aged 35 or younger.

CHAIR
Travis Drilling
travis@urbanrengroup.com

Golf Tournament

The Golf Committee allows you to be a part of the planning for the summers premier golf event!  By participating, you help to assure that one of the largest fundraising events for our chapter is a success.  Your involvement would be in the first half of a calendar year and primarily consist of facilitating the sponsor involvement and other organizational details.  Please help us to keep this event the caliber everyone expects.

CO-CHAIRS
Stuart Skaug
stuart.skaug@cbre.com

Sean Colletta
scolletta@prologis.com

Paul Delsman
pd@bremik.com

Membership

We have a ton of fun on the membership committee!  It’s a great opportunity to “touch” all new members and meet lots of dynamic people in the commercial real estate industry.  Membership committee members organize outreach efforts to prospective new members, work on retention efforts and plan our exciting, exclusive annual “Members Only” event.

CO-CHAIRS
Evan Bernstein
evan.bernstein@pnwprop.com

Jody Cienfuegos
jody.cienfuegos@ltic.com

Programs

Coordinates and plans all monthly breakfast programs, including soliciting speakers and determining the topics.

CHAIR
Eddie La Berge
elaberge@turner.com

Public Affairs

Monitors and takes positions on local, regional, and state government actions that may have an impact on the commercial/industrial real estate industry. Also interviews candidates for city, county, and regional offices, and makes recommendations to the Board of Directors for endorsements and financial contributions.

CO-CHAIRS
Brad Miller
bmiller@brixlaw.com

Gerry Mildner
mildnerg@pdx.edu

Universities

Coordinates with Portland State University Masters of Real Estate Development program on an annual competition between  teams of students striving to see which team can produce the best development proposal for an actual site.

CO-CHAIRS
Lauren Jones
ljones@capstone-partners.com

Patrick Christopher
patrick.christopher@portofportland.com