Committees

2018 COMMITTEES

Bus or Walking Tour

The NAIOP Oregon Annual Bus Tour Committee plans, coordinates, and implements the chapter’s annual one day tour of exciting real estate projects around the region.    

Participation on the Committed affords members the opportunity to communicate with all aspects of the real estate spectrum through the various duties of the committee.  We work as a team to familiarize ourselves with development projects in various stages of development around the region.  We then recommend a tour concept to the board for approval.  We coordinate with project developers for building tours, pitch tour sponsorships, select rendezvous points, participate in the creation of the project tour book, manage the tour schedule, and ensure the overall success of the event.

CO-CHAIRS
Brent Hedberg

bhedberg@spechtprop.com

Patrick Christopher
patrick.christopher@portofportland.com

Communications

The Communications Committee is responsible for connecting our members – to each other, first and foremost.  Connection and access to the most exciting projects planned or underway in our Metro.  Connection to the players involved with our most popular events throughout the year.  And lastly, connection to our chapter leadership and vision.  Joining our committee allows for your participation in the strategic planning, promotion and execution of events (both large scale broad, as well as intimate and focused), social media presence, new app design and implementation, acting as a liaison between various committees and our membership, and overall marketing of our chapter and our industry.

CO-CHAIRS
Evan Bernstein
evan.bernstein@pnwprop.com

Emily Matza
emilym@harsch.com

Community Service

The Community Service Committee seeks opportunities to contribute to nonprofit organizations within our local community through volunteerism and donations.  We have been strong supporters of Sunshine Division and other similar groups for a number of years.  The Community Service Committee represents NAIOP’s mission to actively participate and give back to the communities where we live and work.

CO-CHAIRS
MK Long

mk.long@usbank.com

Blake Hering, Jr.
bhering@nbsfinancial.com

Developing Leaders

Plans events and provides outreach communication targeted toward members aged 35 or younger.

CHAIR
Travis Drilling
travis@urbanrengroup.com

Golf Tournament

The Golf Committee allows you to be a part of the planning for the summers premier golf event!  By participating, you help to assure that one of the largest fundraising events for our chapter is a success.  Your involvement would be in the first half of a calendar year and primarily consist of facilitating the sponsor involvement and other organizational details.  Please help us to keep this event the caliber everyone expects.

CO-CHAIRS
Stuart Skaug
stuart.skaug@cbre.com

Sean Colletta
scolletta@prologis.com

Paul Delsman
pd@bremik.com

Membership

We have a ton of fun on the membership committee!  It’s a great opportunity to “touch” all new members and meet lots of dynamic people in the commercial real estate industry.  Membership committee members organize outreach efforts to prospective new members, work on retention efforts and plan our exciting, exclusive annual “Members Only” event.

CO-CHAIRS
Jody Cienfuegos
jody.cienfuegos@ltic.com

Al Kennedy
Al.kennedy@cbre.com

Programs

Coordinates and plans all monthly breakfast programs, including soliciting speakers and determining the topics.

CHAIR
Eddie La Berge
elaberge@turner.com

Public Affairs

Monitors and takes positions on local, regional, and state government actions that may have an impact on the commercial/industrial real estate industry. Also interviews candidates for city, county, and regional offices, and makes recommendations to the Board of Directors for endorsements and financial contributions.

CO-CHAIRS
Brad Miller
bmiller@brixlaw.com

Gerry Mildner
mildnerg@pdx.edu

Universities

Coordinates with Portland State University Masters of Real Estate Development program on an annual competition between  teams of students striving to see which team can produce the best development proposal for an actual site.

CO-CHAIRS
Lauren Jones
ljones@capstone-partners.com

Patrick Christopher
patrick.christopher@portofportland.com